Twenty-four families at Owatonna, Minnesota founded this group in 1984 as the Midwest Sad Iron Collectors Club. Over the years our group has grown in both size and scope.

At the Kansas City Convention in 2008 we voted to update our name to PITCA, reflecting the diversity of our membership. Today we have members from the United States plus Australia, Canada, England, France, Germany, Israel, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Romania, Russia and Switzerland.

  • All information on our website is shared with the public with the exception of the hidden sub-tabs under Members Only, visible only to dues paying members.
  • Many images on our website can be enlarged: click once to enlarge; click twice to zoom in.

Featured Video: PITCA member Arnie Stein of Minnesota is the proud owner of more than 3,000 irons, some dating back to the early 1700s. Arnie's Iron Museum is located near Morris, Minnesota and tours are available by appointment only. For more information, contact Arnie Stein at 320-589-2249. Video by WCCO-CBS Minnesota.

One benefit of PITCA membership is access to the Pressing News, published quarterly. Each issue contains interesting information not found elsewhere as well as updates on member activities and ads.

Our latest issue, published June 2018, contains the following in-depth articles:

  1. Arnie Stein's Iron Museum 
  2. Door Stops
  3. Chattanooga Implement and Manufacturing Company
  4. Savery And Company
  5. Unique Potts Style Box Iron

The Pressing News alone is well worth the low yearly price of PITCA membership! You can opt to read the quarterly issues online or pay a little extra to receive each current issue in print. 

Currently quarterly back issues of the Pressing News are available online to September 2014. Plans are to eventually archive all past issues online, with an Index.

Join PITCA today to start reading the Pressing News!

You're Invited to Join PITCA!

Click Here to learn about the many benefits of joining our organization. A membership application is provided for your convenience. We look forward to adding you to our growing fellowship of collectors!

A home display of laundry stoves and pressing irons.

Member Updates for JULY 2018

* Many thanks to our outgoing president Jack Horbal for a job well done!

* Please welcome our new PITCA president Donna Vanover of Middletown, Ohio.

* PITCA continues to add new members! They are listed at Club Directory.

* Check out the Forum and Buy-Sell-Trade. Join in the discussions or add a new one!

* A "Join Us" Flyer pdf is available at Print Flyers. Please print some and distribute to friends and local antique outlets to advertise PITCA.

* Dues paying PITCA members: be sure to Sign Up for our website if you have not yet done so.

PITCA Officers 2018 ~ 2019

Donna Vanover ~ President

Jerry Marcus ~ Secretary/Treasurer

Jay Raymond ~ Editor, Pressing News

Jackie Lind ~ Librarian

Lynn Rosack ~ Webmaster

Unless otherwise stated, all content is © 2013 – 2018, Pressing Iron and Trivet Collectors of America, All Rights Reserved.

Please read our website Disclaimer.